Press Service

German Federal Ecodesign Award

International Design Center Berlin (IDZ)
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin

Contact: Lene Schwarz
Tel.: +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
Fax: +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19

To receive our press information sign up here

Press kit for the award ceremony 2017:

Images winners 2017:

Group portrait of the jury in 2017: Dr. Thomas Holzmann, Werner Aisslinger, Prof. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow, Prof. em. Günter Horntrich, Andreas Detzel, Dr. Claudia Perren, Prof. Anna Berkenbusch, Prof. Matthias Held; Dr. Ulf Jaeckel (BMUB), Dr. Ralf Weiß (UBA)
picture: © IDZ | Kühnapfel Fotografie

Images winners 2012 – 2016:

Logo German Federal Ecodesign Award

Presented and supported by


Developed and implemented by


With assistance from

Advisory Board
Media partners

Please direct queries to